Herbs

The weather’s been so beautiful and I’ve been working in the yard all week. Today I decided to play in the dirt. I planted both purple and red petunias in sunny parts of the yard.

For the past few years, I’ve been toying with the idea of trying to grow my own herbs. So today I bought three small potted herbs: lavender, rosemary, and pineapple sage. I planted them each among the purple and red petunias in a  little flower bed near the kitchen door. They smell divine! I had never heard of pineapple sage but it really smells like pineapple.  I’m going to be doing some research on each of these herbs to see if I can find any interesting things to do with them.

I’d love hearing about any recipes or teas or any magical uses anyone might have for these particular herbs. I don’t cook much and I haven’t been very good at maintaining the things I plant in the past, so I thought I ‘d better start small and see how it goes.

This is my adventure into the world of trying to reconnect with the earth, get grounded, and maybe learn a thing or two.

D~

Feel free to leave a comment

